On hiatus, at restaurants.

Madison Forager is on vacation for the next two weeks while I ride my motorcycle back to Wisconsin.

For the moment I have seen no mushrooms sprouting from the concrete and must forage in Bay Area restaurants. I think I’ve satisfied my burrito desires, to the extent that is ever possible. The achiote tofu at Papalote is the only tofu I have ever craved. I have also stood in the line for a Tartine croissant. There will be tacos and pupusas, banh mi and rice ball salad. (Presumably I’m doing something to deserve all these calories. Oh, groans my legs and back, I am.) All with my dear friends. Of whom, like the rice ball salad, I really never get my fill.

Later there will be a long ride and lots of wind, with I can only hope some sopapillas along the way, and daily beers for health. Then I will reunite with W., and see if any mushrooms have survived November in Madison, and start thinking about plans for ice-fishing. Today it seems like a long way.

Leave a Reply

